Caherleaheen Student Council (CSC)

Well done to CSC ! They are busy and active! They have already approved and tweaked sketches of a mural which has been commissioned by our BoM. How exciting! They are currently promoting a fundraiser for Enable Ireland (Kerry Branch). Each child is asked to donate €1 on Thursday, when dressing up in Hallowe’en costumes. Our council members are: David Curtin (Co-Chairperson), Ava Mc Gough (Co-Chairperson). Jane Lynch (Secretary), Shauna Murphy (Recording Secretary), Abbie Redmond (Co-Treasurer), Matthew Rogers ( Co-Treasurer), Sean Corkery ( Public Relations Officer), Joe Moriarty (Health and Safety Officer), Aoife Ross (Artistic Advisor), Matthew O Connor (Sub-Committee Liaison Officer). Our SCC has 10 members, from Fourth, Fifth and Sixth Class. We are really delighted to have them take on this important role, representing all our pupils and helping our school to be (even) better!

— Mary C